Jambalaya Chicken in the Crock Pot

As much as I love to surf the internet in search of recipes and crafty inspiration, there’s something to be said for a good old fashioned book.  Lately, I seem to have gotten away from my periodicals, and kitchen shelf chock-full of cook books, so I have vowed to pilgrimmage back for inspiration.  And I don’t even know where it came from, but much to my surprise, I own a volume called “Mable Hoffman’s Crockery Cookery”  When did I buy this?  Was it a gift?  I honestly can’t recall…  Originally published in 1975, I happen to own the fourth, revised edition from 1995 (which apparently won the “R.T. French Tastemaker Award”, now the “James Beard Award“, the Oscar equivalent in the food industry).  Who knew?  Suffice it to say:  If you like to use your crock pot, Miss Mable has some great recipes for you!

Take this recipe for Jambalaya Chicken, tweaked just a bit, and served to my discerning bunch:

This blog has moved!  Please visit www.myrubygirl.com for the rest!

2 thoughts on “Jambalaya Chicken in the Crock Pot

Leave a Reply

