Pinterest and Football

So, I’m addicted to Pinterest.  It’s worse than Facebook and far more time consuming (as if that’s possible).  But in the interest of keeping my family happy and keeping my addiction under wraps, I reference it non-stop under the guise “I need ideas for” (fill-in-the-blank with: class party, handmade gift, dinner inspiration, blah, blah, blah…) and I’m always sure the moment I make that “pin”, that I’ve found some clever, new, crafty recipe to emulate.  Except my attempts at flattery (read: imitation), don’t always go so well.  Take the chocolate dipped strawberries, for example.  Someone had “pinned” a photo of some beautiful red strawberries dipped in milk chocolate with little white strings piped on to make them look like footballs.

This blog has moved!  Please visit www.myrubygirl.com for more information regarding this project!

 

Leave a Reply

